Heaven’s White Dove

The morning, the sun, the night, the day

How hard it is for me in war

Your beautiful face, pleasure, grace

Thinking of you, my heart is sore

My brothers have come, fought and gone

The battle is nearing the final end

Yet I feel the path’s not done

In stories of  blood always a bend

So while I write, I long for you

For fear of sorrow and death

That if the war is my final clue

My last deep and gasping breath

If you see heaven’s white dove

Know that you are my only love

2 responses to “Heaven’s White Dove

Leave a Reply

